CompTIA: 2018 Wrap Up and New EC Members for 2019

With 2018 drawing to a close we would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone involved in the ANZ CompTIA community this year. Without your participation and contribution we would not have the meetings, meetups, webinars and initiatives that we have had for the ANZ CompTIA Community in 2018. Your continued support, attendance and contribution is hugely appreciated and we believe is what delivers value back to our community. 

2019 is now only around the corner and we are sad to farewell some of our Executive Council (EC) Members that have finished their terms on the EC. Our heartfelt thanks go out them for their outstanding contribution to our community, and without whose assistance, the community would not be as strong as it is today

  • Karen Drewitt, General Manager, The Missing Link (Chair)
  • Nick Beaugeard, CEO and Founder, HubOne (Vice Chair) 
  • Sean Murphy, Managing Director, Nexus IT 
  • Belinda Jurisic, Channel Sales Manager, Veeam
  • Emma Tomlin, Strategic Market Development Manager, Microsoft
  • Sue Armstrong, Head of Marketing and Partnerships, Fujitsu 
  • While we are sad to see these people leave, the following people have been elected and will be joining the EC in 2019:

  • Jo Dean, Manager SMB and Distribution Sales, Citrix Systems
  • Carineh Grigorian, Marketing Director, Arrow ECS ANZ
  • Leo Lynch, ANZ Sales Director, StorageCraft
  • Damian Zammit, General Manager, Thomas Duryea Logicalis

  • They join our seven returning members to make up our 2019 EC:

    CompTIA ANZ Channel Community Executive Council 2018

    • James Bergl, Sales Director ANZ, Datto (Chair)
    • Daniel Johns, Director of Technical Services, ASI Solutions (Vice Chair)
    • Ronnie Altit, CEO, Insentra
    • Grant Cleary, National Marketing Manager, Ai Group
    • Jo Dean, Manager SMB and Distribution Sales, Citrix Systems
    • Shelly Duncan, ANZ Channel Manager, Qirx
    • Carineh Grigorian, Marketing Director, Arrow ECS ANZ
    • Leo Lynch, ANZ Sales Director, StorageCraft 
    • Craig Somerville, CEO, Somerville ISNet
    • Lee Welch, General Manager – Cloud, Ingram Micro
    • Damian Zammit, General Manager, Thomas Duryea Logicalis 
    We very much look forward to working with these new EC members and putting their expertise and professional experience to good use for our community. Please join us in welcoming them aboard and we are sure you will see more of them next year at our meetings and meet-ups as we expand into new cities across ANZ. Enjoy your Christmas and New Year break and we look forward to seeing you all again in 2019